Monthly Archives:

February 2013

Join the Conversation: Religion, Culture and Violence Against Women

As Co-Chair of The Women’s Task Force at the Parliament of the World’s Religions, I will participate in their events at the United Nations Commission on the Status of Women in March as women from around the world gather to focus on eliminating violence against women. One of our offerings will featured a panel of women leaders from diverse religious perspectives exploring the topic ” Religion, Culture and Violence Against Women”.

You are invited to join in this important conversation when we host our February tele-conference on this same topic. This teleconference will be a facilitated dialogue inviting your voice and participation. We value your insights, questions, concerns and perspectives on this complex and challenging topic.

There is no need to RSVP or register for this call. Simply use the call in number below and enter the access code. You will be warmly welcomed and guided into the conversation.

Religion, Culture and Violence Against Women
Tele-Conference and Dialogue
Sunday – February 10, 2013
2 pm Pacific Time / 3 pm Mountain Time/ 4 pm Central Time/ 5 pm Eastern Time
Call In Number (213) 342-3000
Access Code: 223322#

Women’s Task Force at the Parliament of the World’s Religions

As one of the founders and co-chairs of the Women’s Task Force at the Parliament of the World’s Religions, I have been involved in planning our participation in the upcoming UN – Commission on the Status of Women in NYC in early March. We will convene several parallel events on this year’s theme: eliminating violence against women.

We are also hosting a teleconference dialogue, open to the public, on this topic on the afternoon of February 10.

For details about how to join that call, visit the new blog of the Women’s Task Force:

http://womensprojectattheparliament.blogspot.com/

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

"Kathe Schaaf is a gift for all of us looking for new authentic leadership models in these times of global change and challenge! Her honesty, energy and willingness to be vulnerable inspire deep commitment to making a better world. She has a wonderful way of igniting people to do the work they have come here to do and I personally have been kindled by her kindness, courage and visionary ways." — Clare Peterson, Gather the Women Canada